Contacts for the E-sign plan

Contacts overview for the E-sign plan

Updated over a week ago

Overview of the Contact Tab

Under the Contacts tab, you can see all of the contacts that you've added and all the recipients you've sent documents to. You can also see the different contacts assigned to your team members.

  • Active contact filter shows those who have at least one active document sent to them.

  • Inactive contact filter shows those who have no documents sent to them.

Create a Contact

To add a new contact:

  1. Select create new

  2. Select Add new contact

  3. Type in all the information you know about the contact and press Save. You can also add a photo of the contact by clicking on the avatar icon.

  4. Select Save

  5. Done!

When you add a new recipient to a drafted document that is not already in your contact list, it is automatically added to your list. This way you can easily select the contacts from the list the next time you want to send a document to them.

Edit a Contact

If you click on the name of a contact, you will get an Edit Contact window.

Here you can see all documents sent out to that recipient and you can update all their contact information. Make the changes you want and click Save when you finish.

To prevent duplicates of a contact, GetAccept uses the email addresses and mobile numbers as unique keys. That way, if a contact with the same email address is added, the existing one will be updated with the new information.

In the tab document you can also see the contacts document.

Import contacts

You can also import a list of contact to your Contact page. To learn more about how to do that, read this guide.

Search for a Contact

If you click on the magnifying glass at the top right of the page, you can search for a contact to see if they exist. You can see contact details and documents sent to your own contacts.

Restricted access does not affect contact sharing.

Delete a Contact

To delete a contact, you first need to delete the documents you sent to the contact. Once done, you can click Delete Contact while in the Edit Contact window.

If the button is greyed out, it means that there is still documents attached to the contact, then the contact cannot be deleted unless the document gets deleted.

Show

Under the New Contact button, you can show all of your team member's added contacts if you are part of a team.

An admin can also show all contacts that have been added by users on the entity.

You can also do a bulk upload or a bulk download of your contacts for quick and easy sharing. Read more about that in this article.

Did this answer your question?