Document settings

Access document settings, share document link, create new version, upload signed document, download, mark as lost, delete, email information

Updated this week

While in the document summary, you will notice three dots up in the right corner.

This is the main menu for taking action on a document you have sent.

What you can do with a signable document that has been sent

  • Share document link

  • Create new version

  • Upload a manually signed document

  • Download the document

  • Mark the document as lost

  • Delete the document

  • Document information

What you can do with a non-signable document that has been sent

  • Share document link

  • Create new version

  • Download the document

  • Delete the document

  • Document information

How to create a new version of a sent document

  1. Open the document you want to create a new version of.

  2. Click on the three dots up in the right corner.

  3. Choose "Create new version”

  4. Select which information you want to transfer to the new version.

  5. Choose to recall or not recall the previous version.

  6. Done!

Good to know

  • When creating a new version of the document it will create a new draft. This means that if you recall the previous version, the recipients will receive a new link to the new version that you created.

  • If a recipient has signed the document, they will need to redo the signing. A fully signed document can't be recalled but you can create a new version of it.

How to upload a manually signed document to a sent document

  1. Go to the active document.

  2. Click on the three dots in the right corner.

  3. Choose "Upload signed document"

  4. Upload the signed copy* or tick in the option Skip upload.

    This is not recommended since there is no proof then that the signing has been made.

  5. Done!

*Make sure to download your proposal and merge that with the signed page or a saved copy of ex an email acceptance. This is important because when uploading a signed document, it replaces the original one.

Good to know

  • This is only for document type: Sales

    By uploading a signed copy you won't get a signature certificate since the signing has been done outside the platform.

    The signed version will replace the sent-out document since that is the one with the signature on it.

  • If you choose to not upload a document, the document will be closed. This is our method of "closing" a sales document that wasn’t signed digitally / agreed upon verbally.

  • If you have a physical copy of the signed document, you can upload it to the digital version in our web app on the desktop to mark it assigned.

  • You can either do that from the dealboard if it's a sales document or in the document summary via the document action menu.

How to download a sent document

  1. Go to the active document.

  2. Click on the three dots in the upper right corner.

  3. Choose "Download". (You can only download a document that has been sent)

  4. Once clicked the downloading will begin and you will receive a PDF file on your computer.

  5. Done!

If the document has been signed you will also receive the signature certificate in the downloaded file.

How to mark a deal as lost on a sent sales document

  1. Go to the active document.

  2. Click on the three dots in the right corner.

  3. Choose "Mark as lost".

  4. Make sure you want to mark the deal as lost. Once marked, it will no longer be active.

  5. Done!

  • In our web app on the desktop, you can do that from either the dealboard if it's a sales document or in the document summary via the document action menu.

How to make a lost deal active again

  • Once a document has been marked as lost you can't make it active again.

    You'll have to create a new version and send out that version to the recipient for signing.

How to delete a sent document

  1. Go to the active document.

  2. Click on the three dots up in the right corner.

  3. Choose “Delete document”.

  4. Tick in the option to send an email notification to the recipient that the document has been recalled.

  5. Click on Delete.

  6. Done!

Good to know

  • You can delete a document from either the dealboard if it's a sales document

  • Once deleted you can find it under the tab "Document -> Deleted".

  • You can't make a deleted document active again. If you have mistakenly deleted a document you will have to create a new version of it and send out the new copy.

  • You cannot download a deleted, lost, or recalled document.

How to preview your sent email message

When you created and sent out the document you were able to write an email to the recipient. To see the message that was sent and when it was sent, follow the steps below.

  1. Open the document you want to see the message on.

  2. Click the three dots in the upper right corner

  3. Click Document information

Did this answer your question?