All Collections
FAQ
Your account
How to activate and deactivate a user
How to activate and deactivate a user

What active and inactive user means and how to change status for a user.

Therese avatar
Written by Therese
Updated over a week ago

A user can have two different statuses, Active and Deactivated


User status and what they mean

A user can either be Active or Deactivated:

  • Active

    • When a user has the status as Active they have an active login to the entity. They can access the GetAccept platform and send documents. An active user takes up one user license.

  • Deactivated

    • If a user is deactivated this means that they no longer can access the entity and/or account, they will not be able to log in.

      All the deactivated user documents will still be available and can be accessed by the administrator of the entity. If the deactivated user would be removed, all their documents will also be removed (except for signed documents)

      A deactivated user doesn't take up a user license. That means that you can have more deactivated users than you have user licenses.


How to activate and deactivate a user

  1. Click on the three dots next to the user you want to Activate/Deactivate

  2. Select Activate if the user is deactivated and Deactivate if the user is Active

  3. Done!

If the user is Deactivated the option Activate will be shown

If the user is Active the option Deactivate will be shown

Please note!

Don't change the last admin of the account to status: Deactivated. Before removing an admin or making them deactivated, make sure to have given another user the role of administrator. If this isn't done the account will be without an admin that is responsible for the entity/account.

Did this answer your question?