This setting can only be edited by an admin.

When you create an account with GetAccept, you are automatically made an administrator of it. However, when you add more people to the account, you will be able to determine the user role they will be assigned. The different user roles each have access to different settings and documents in the platform.

Administrators - have access to all the settings within the platform, including the branding, integrations, and template creation. They also have access to all the documents and contacts stored on the entity, even if they are marked as private.

Managers - are primarily used when you have different teams within an entity, for example, a San Francisco office and Los Angeles office or the Sales department and Marketing department.

The managers will have access to all the documents and contacts that are created by the team.

In the settings, they will have access to their profile, achievements, limited integrations, and default document settings, messages, reminders, and notifications for their team.

Users - have access to their own and other users documents. They have also access to personal settings, such as their profile, achievements, and simple Twilio integration to enable the connect-to-call button in the documents they send.

If they create documents and make them private, they will not be able to be viewed by other users, but the admin of the entity will still be able to access them. 

Please note!

If the setting Restricted access to other users data is on for the entity, a user only has access to their own document and personal setting. This applies also if they are a part of a team.

Did this answer your question?