Skip to main content

Template settings for Deal room

Configure your Deal room template settings to control access, visibility, and how your template functions for your team.

Template settings

To set and access your Template room settings simply click on Settings at the bottom of the Deal Room.

General settings

  • Name: The template name is for internal use only.

  • Room name: The name participants see when they open a room created from this template. You can use merge tags such as customer company name to automatically fill in information when a room is created.

  • Template owner: The user with ownership responsibility the room template.

  • Room language: The language used for AI content generation and email sendouts on rooms created from this template.

  • Room type: The room type (such as New business, Existing business or Onboarding) which will be assigned to rooms created from this template.

Availability

  • Public template: Allows you to make the template available to all users in the entity. If set as private, only the entity’s admins can see the template.

  • Room access: When the template is used in a published Deal Room, you can choose whether the room will have restricted access for invited participants only or be open to anyone with the universal link.

  • Reminders: Will notify participants who have not yet visited the room. You can turn this on or off, set the number of days after which the first reminder will be sent, and determine how frequently reminders should be repeated.

Functionality

Control which features are enabled by default in rooms created from this template.



Did this answer your question?