All Collections
E-sign plan
Entity settings
Entity settings (E-sign plan)
Entity settings (E-sign plan)

Entity set up, communication template, branding, add users, manage users, teams, security settings (eSign)

Updated over a week ago

Entity information

Here you can update the settings for the entity and its sub-entities. Add essential company information such as address and URL to your website - it will be used in your email signature.

  • See your plan and the number of seats

  • Set company information

    • Entity name

    • Entity ID

    • Zip code

    • City

    • Business Registration Number

    • Email

    • Company name

    • Street address

    • State

    • Country

    • Website

  • Set regional settings

    • Country

    • Timezone

    • Currency

    • Data center

    • Language

    • App mode

      • Sales

      • Business

Communication templates

What are communication templates?

Communication templates is a feature where the admin has the possibility to:

  • Create different messaging that can be used by different departments and written in different languages to customize the communication towards your customers

  • Possibility for an admin to create templates and choose what language the signed document certificate should be in

  • Possibility to customize the email messages further by allowing admins to now customize the text for the Footer and open document button (CTA = Call to action button).

In communication templates, the language and content of messages sent to recipients, are predefined. The frequency of reminders is also preset. Your colleagues can easily reuse a communication template when preparing a document.

  • For the eSign plan you can have one communication template

Manage users

How to buy seats

  1. Navigate to Manage users under your entity settings. your subscription settings

  2. Click on the button Add seats + up to the left

  3. Select how many seats you want to purchase, see a summary of your choices to the right, and when done click on Next

  4. In the last step you will see a summary, click on Confirm purchase when you are done

  5. Done!

User management

You can bulk select recipient and edit user role, activate/deactivate user and delete users from the entity.

You can also click on a recipient to edit/see

  • Name

  • Phone

  • Email

  • Title

  • Notes

  • User role

  • Team

  • Status

  • Toggle ON/OFF User can create and send documents from web application

Teams

  1. To create a team click on Add team

  2. Enter team name

  3. Done!

To edit a theme (change name and edit status click on the team name:

Please note!

  • You need to create the team before you can add users to the team, once a team is created and active you can go to Manage users, click on a user and select to assign them to a specific team.

Branding

In your branding, you can set your logo which will be displayed when you send documents in the email going out to the customer

Security

Security settings

Login and password security levels for this entity

Make sure to click Save whenever you make any changes here

  • Enable high password strength

    • Activation of this setting will force all users to change passwords seven days after activation and then every 90 days.

      Please note! Every time you turn on this setting, it will prompt a new password reset for all users within 7 days that can't be recalled.

  • Enable social recipient photos

    • Automatically fetch social profile photos from LinkedIn for contacts in your contact list.

      For this to work, the contact email needs to be connected to their LinkedIn account.

  • Enable restricted access to supplemental documents

    • If unchecked, users are unable to create private supplemental documents in the attachment library.

  • Restrict access to other users data

    • Enable restricted data sharing between users so they will not see each other's data.

      If you have teams, the managers will be able to see the specific send-outs that have been done by the users in their team. Only an admin will be able to see all user's data, regardless if they are part of a team or not.

  • Enable manual document link sharing

    • Disable this to prevent users from getting access to document links for manual sharing when doing a send-out.

  • Enable two factor authentication

    • When this is activated, users need to enter a unique code each time they want to log in. See the installation guide. It can be set to be active for all Users or Admins only

Data protection

Set up your data protection rules to be compliant

Make sure to click Save whenever you make any changes here

  • Collect consent before accessing document

    • When enabled, this will show a popup window with a consent text that the recipient has to confirm before accessing the document. If the recipient chooses to not consent they won't be able to access the document.

      An admin of the account can edit the consent text that is shown to the recipient.

  • Collect consent before enable tracking in document

    • When the recipient consents, tracking is enabled. The sender will be able to see the statistics of the specific recipient.

      If the recipient chooses to not consent they will still be able to access the document. However, the tracking of the document will be disabled for this recipient and the sender will not be able to see the statistics of the specific recipient.

  • Hide personal information in certificate

    • Hide personal information in the signature certificate, such as social security number (SSN) for eID signatures.

  • Send attachment of signed document by email

    • When the document gets signed, all recipients will receive a PDF copy of the signed document with the certificate.

      Please note! If this is turned off, they won't get the PDF copy in the email.

      The recipie

Automatic document removal

Make sure to click Save whenever making any changes here

  • Remove inactive documents after

    • Set time (months)

    • This will remove inactive documents and associated contacts after your chosen amount of months.

    • Inactive documents are all sent out documents and drafts without any activity registered during the chosen number of months. This does not include signed documents.

    • Inactive contacts are those who have no documents sent to them.

  • Remove signed documents after

    • Set time (months)

    • This will remove signed documents and associated contacts after your chosen amount of months.

    • If a contact is connected to other documents sent during the time period, they won't be deleted.

  • Send a notification email to the person below before removing documents

    • Enter a email that this notification should be sent to so that documents can be downloaded in time before it gets deleted

    • Important! Documents that have been deleted can not be recovered after being removed from your account!

Subscription billing

Here you can see your plan and buy seats as well, see Add seats up here in the guide on how to do that

You can also see your billing details:

  • Company information

    • Name

    • VAT number

    • Billing email address

    • Billing reference

  • Billing address

    • Street address

    • City

    • State/region/area

    • Postal code

    • Country

Did this answer your question?