Skip to main content

Create an update post in the Deal Room

Create Updates to have a more lively engagement with your customers.

Update posts appear in the Deal Room's Updates feed and let you tell participants what has changed in the room. You can create a post at the moment you publish new content, or write one from scratch whenever you want to engage with your customers.

For what Updates are and how they help move a deal forward, see How Updates Drive Engagement in the Deal Room.

Two ways to create an update post

Creating an update post can be done in two ways.

From the dialogue after publishing new content

  • Add or change the content that your customers will be able to access in the Deal Room.

  • Choose Create post once you have published the new content.

Directly in the Updates feed

  • Creating a post from scratch lets you engage with your customers about the content that is currently in the Deal Room, or that you will be providing in the future.

  • Creating posts from scratch also lets you explain the content in the Deal Room in more detail. For example, you could share a video that explains the benefits of an item, or a poll that captures feedback on a product.

What an update post can contain

  • A post can contain any combination of text, images, uploaded videos, or personalized video messages.

  • A post can be text that tells participants what has been added to your content and what is new. You can also add a video where you go through the content of the room, or simply provide more information.

Pro-tip: Record a video of yourself explaining the latest content in your own words, thank participants for a meeting you just had, or remind them of tasks that need to be done.

Step-by-step: create an update post

1. Publish content and create a post

Once you have added new content you can publish it and notify your recipients.

  • Update your content.

  • Click Publish up to the right.

  • A new window will appear where you can select Create post to notify your participants about what is new.

  • When you click Create post a new window will appear where you can write a post.

  • Media: record a video or upload a file (optional).

  • When you are done, click Add Post to Updates.

Notifying participants when creating posts

  • Whenever you create a new post, room participants are notified. They are always notified by email as well once a new post is published.

  • Once they enter the room, the post will pop up, showing the unread post highlighted in blue.

2. Create a post from scratch

You can also create a post without updating the content in your room.

  • Click the symbol for updates up to the right.

  • Click Create new post down to the right.

  • Write a text and/or add a video to your update.

  • Click Add post to updates.

  • Once a new post is created you are notified by email as well.

What participants see

  • Once you have posted an update, participants see it the minute they enter the room, so there is no risk of an update being missed.

  • They also receive a notification by email.

Did this answer your question?