How Users Edit a Document After Sending to a Recipient
What is the difference when it comes to updating a digital sales room document (non-signable) and a signable document?
A signable document is a bit more restricted as it is sent for signing:
The Experience for Recipients and Signers of Documents
Once the sender of a document has made any modifications, a few things happen to notify the recipients of the change.
They will receive a notification via email stating that the document has been modified and displaying the message the sender included with the published update. When they open the document, there will be a pop-up asking them to view the modified version of the send-out.
They will also see the message from the sender included in the live chat on the right and in the audit log once they receive the final signed PDF.
In the example below, we will see how the notification will look for the recipient when they have opened the document.
From a workflow point of view, this allows recipients to easily communicate their questions, challenges, or objections and allows the sender to quickly reply and make any changes to the document that are needed.
This ensures your deals keep moving quickly and seamlessly, all while making the experience convenient for all parties!