Skip to main content
All CollectionsDeal Room
Comment feature for Deal room
Comment feature for Deal room

Highlight, comment, and resolve customer concerns within your contract.

Updated over a week ago

Please note: The comment feature is only available for our text based editor elements, so make sure to have frequently discussed material in that format.

How to enable the comment feature

  1. Go to a Room template, a published room, or an unpublished room.

  2. Click Settings in the upper right corner.

  3. Click Functionality.

  4. Enable Comments by toggling it.

How it works

Please note: The comment feature can only be used in a published room.

  1. Go to a published room.

  2. Use the mouse pointer to highlight specific text in a section

  3. Write your comment and click Send

  4. Participants in the room will receive a notification of the comment and can view it by clicking View Comment.

How to comment back on an existing comment

  1. To navigate to the comment, click on Go to comment in the Comment history located in the upper right corner in the room.

  2. After locating the comment, use the text field to respond to it, then click Send.

How to @-mention a specific participant in the room

  1. Go to a published room.

  2. Use the mouse pointer to highlight specific text in a section.

  3. Mention a specific participant in the room by adding "@" and then searching for or selecting the participant you want to mention in the comment.

Resolve comments

  1. Go to the specific comment you want to resolve.

  2. Click on the check mark up in the corner.

Note: Resolve comments will be saved in Comment history.

Comment history

  1. Click Comment history in the top right corner in the room.

  2. Use the filter by filter between All, Resolved and Unresolved.


    โ€‹

  3. Reopen resolved comments by clicking Re-open comment.

  4. Hide comments by enabling Hide all comments & mark-ups. All comments and mark-ups will be hidden from the room but will still exist in the Comment history.

What happens if you remove a text that has a comment on it?

If the room owner edits or deletes text that already has a comment, the comment will still exist, but it will highlight the original text that was edited or deleted.


โ€‹

Did this answer your question?