Please note that this setting can only be edited by an admin.
How to navigate to your Security settings
Always remember to click save when making changes on any of the settings under Security
Settings for Security
Under your Security settings you can set:
Enable high password strength
Activation of this setting will force all users to change passwords seven days after activation and then every 90 days.
Please note! Every time you turn on this setting, it will prompt a new password reset for all users within 7 days that can't be recalled.
Enable social recipient photos
Automatically fetch social profile photos from LinkedIn for contacts in your contact list.
For this to work, the contact email needs to be connected to their LinkedIn account.
Enable SMS sendings for users
Let users send documents and reminders to recipients' mobiles using SMS. In order for SMS to be activated on the entity this has to be ON.
Enable digital certificate for signed PDF document
Allows a recipient to verify the signer, signatures, and signed content within Adobe Acrobat reader. This is called the AATL certificate.
Please note: This is a Professional and Enterprise Plus feature only.
Restrict access to other user's data
Enable restricted data sharing between users so they will not see each other's data.
If you have teams, the managers will be able to see the specific send-outs that have been done by the users in their team. Only an admin will be able to see all user's data, regardless if they are part of a team or not.
Enable manual document link sharing
Disable this to prevent users from getting access to document links for manual sharing when doing a send-out.
Enable restricted access to supplemental documents
If unchecked, users are unable to create private supplemental documents in the attachment library.
Enable two-factor authentication
When this is activated, users need to enter a unique code each time they want to log in. See the installation guide. It can be set to be active for all Users or Admins only
Settings for Data protection
To stay compliant with certain data protection regulations, such as The General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 (GDPR), you can set up automatic deletion rules to remove documents and contact information after a set amount of time has passed.
This can be used to both clean out GetAccept of old documents and data.
You can also activate consent for tracking.
Set up your data protection rules to be compliant
Under Data protection you can set:
Collect consent before accessing document
When enabled, this will show a popup window with a consent text that the recipient has to confirm before accessing the document. If the recipient chooses to not consent they won't be able to access the document.
An admin of the account can edit the consent text that is shown to the recipient.
Hide personal information in the certificate
Hide personal information in the signature certificate, such as social security number (SSN) for eID signatures.
Collect consent before enabling tracking in the document
When the recipient consents, tracking is enabled. The sender will be able to see the statistics of the specific recipient.
If the recipient chooses to not consent they will still be able to access the document. However, the tracking of the document will be disabled for this recipient and the sender will not be able to see the statistics of the specific recipient.
Send attachment of the signed document by email
When the document gets signed, all recipients will receive a PDF copy of the signed document with the certificate.
Please note! If this is turned off, they won't get the PDF copy in the email.
The recipient will still be able to access the signed document via the signing page.
Settings for Document Removal
Here you can set:
Remove inactive documents after
This will remove inactive documents and associated contacts after your chosen amount of months.
Inactive documents are all sent out documents and drafts without any activity registered during the chosen number of months. This does not include signed documents.
Inactive contacts are those who have no documents sent to them.
Remove signed documents after
This will remove signed documents and associated contacts after your chosen amount of months.
If a contact is connected to other documents sent during the time period, they won't be deleted.
Send a notification email to the person below before removing documents:
Set an email that will get a reminder before documents on the entity will be automatically deleted.
Important! Documents that have been deleted can not be recovered after being removed from your account!
Download documents before they are deleted
When you click here you will be redirected to your Contract/Archive where you can download your signed documents before they are removed from your entity.