After choosing whether to send a document For signing or For tracking, you will notice that a recipient will already be chosen for you.
If you are on a contact, the individual you are viewing will be the recipient. If you are on a company, the first contact will be added as the recipient. If you are on a deal, the first person on the deal will be added.
You then have the option of adding more contacts that are stored in your CRM. Simply search for their name or email in the search bar. Lastly, designate the role of the recipients.
Are they a Signer that needs to close a document, or simply a CC'd recipient that needs to only be informed about the document? Click Next to continue to upload your document to be sent.